Anne Rice : Family, Net Worth, Parents, Husband, Children and Famous Books

Anne Rice was an American author of gothic fiction, Christian literature, and erotic literature know all about her in this article as like her Family, Net Worth, Parents, Husband, Children and Famous Books

Name Anne Rice
Birthdate  4 October 1941
Died 11 December 2021
Place of Birth New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Nationality American
Marital Status  Married
Spouse/Partner Stan Rice (m. 1961–2002)
Children Christopher Rice, Michele Rice
Parents Name not Known
Education Not Known
Profession American author
Net Worth $5 Million
Last Update December 2021

She began her professional writing career with the publication of Interview with the Vampire in 1976, while living in California, and began writing sequels to the novel in the 1980s. In the mid-2000s, following a publicized return to Catholicism, Rice published the novels Christ the Lord: Out of Egypt and Christ the Lord: The Road to Cana, fictionalized accounts of certain incidents in the life of Jesus. Several years later she distanced herself from organized Christianity, citing disagreement with the Roman Catholic Church’s stances on social issues but pledging that faith in God remained “central to life.” However, she later considered herself a secular humanist.

Following the publication of Interview with the Vampire, while living in California, Rice wrote two historical novels, The Feast of All Saints and Cry to Heaven, along with three erotic novels under the pseudonym A. N. Roquelaure, and two more under the pseudonym Anne Rampling . Rice then returned to the vampire genre with The Vampire Lestat and The Queen of the Damned, her bestselling sequels to Interview with the Vampire.

Shortly after her June 1988 return to New Orleans, Rice penned The Witching Hour as an expression of her joy at coming home. Rice also continued her popular Vampire Chronicles series, which later grew to encompass ten novels, and followed up on The Witching Hour with Lasher and Taltos, completing the Lives of the Mayfair Witches trilogy. She also published Violin, a tale of a ghostly haunting, in 1997.Rice appeared on an episode of The Real World: New Orleans that aired in 2000.

Rice called Christ the Lord: Out of Egypt, published in 2005, the beginning of a series chronicling the life of Jesus. The second volume, Christ the Lord: The Road to Cana, was published in March 2008. The third book in the series, Christ the Lord: Kingdom of Heaven was postponed.

After moving to Rancho Mirage, California, in December 2005, Rice wrote Christ the Lord: The Road to Cana, Angel Time, and Of Love and Evil , in addition to her memoir, Called Out of Darkness: A Spiritual Confession.

On March 9, 2014, Rice announced on her son Christopher’s radio show, “The Dinner Party with Christopher Rice and Eric Shaw Quinn”, that she had completed another book in the Vampire Chronicles, titled, Prince Lestat, a “true sequel” to Queen of the Damned. The book was released on October 28, 2014.In 2015, a sequel to the Beauty trilogy, “Beauty’s Kingdom,” was released.